Skip to content
February 15, 2015 / subramanyam

The Truth … a lie…. and Me


The lie I spoke went out to meet others ….. The truth remained bottled in me.

The lie never questioned me as to why I spoke it … The truth is always trying to get even with me for not revealing it .

The lie looks good , it can be beautiful and can fit into any apparel….  there is a white lie , a small lie, a little lie and even a vital lie … but the truth for most of its part is ugly and always roams naked.

Why is the truth a mean thing ?  Why does it hurt me so much ? why can’t I forget it the way I forgot the lie ?

Is it about me forgetting it or it forgetting me?  Why is this truth so persistent ?

I am confused …….

.

.

.

Ah….. I get it ….

The lie wants to meet everyone in the world … The truth wants me to accept it .

The lie needs to be interesting and dressed … The truth can roam freely …..

While the lie wants to fool the world and drag it down … The truth wants to cleanse me and uplift me ….

With the lie, it’s always about get and forget …… With the truth its always about give and forgive….

I want my lie to be believed by the world…… The truth wants me to accept it……

The lie is out side …….  The truth is with in …..

:

I own the lie ….. The truth owns me ….

########################################################################################

The first part of the second line of the post is the inspiration for writing this one. I read that line in a Telugu Magazine “Telugu Velugu” February 2015 edition.  The author of that post is Pasupuleti UdayKumar.  I got inspired by the post and hence writing this piece here.  Except for that one line ( which I translated from Telugu to English) this post is an original work of mine.

########################################################################################

Leave a Reply

