Skip to content
December 9, 2014 / subramanyam

Sorry


We all know about Shweta Basu Prasad’s case and the sensationalism it got.  There was a statement that was attributed to her and was widely publicised.  I believed in what the media said , went with that statement and wrote the following article on 20-Sep-2014.

Recently the court has given a clean chit to Shweta. Later Shweta herself wrote the following letter to media.  Here she questions the statement that was attributed to her.

http://www.thenewsminute.com/entertainments/461#at_pco=cfd-1.0&at_ab=per-3&at_pos=8&at_tot=15&at_si=5485e2d4c82b29d9

I believed in the media and statement that was widely publicised.  I should have checked for the authenticity but there was no way I could do it.  Commenting on the honor of a woman with out the full knowledge of the facts is really wrong and I apologize for that.  I am sorry for the post I wrote and this is my apology to Shweta.

Hope I would not  repeat mistakes of this sort.

Leave a Reply

