Skip to content
December 30, 2011 / subramanyam

Ring out the old …. Ring in the new ….


          I somehow have a feeling that the last week of the year should be named the retrospective week, the media guys try doing a retrospective analysis on almost every subject available on earth, from Obama to Osama, from Sachin to Sunny leone , they leave no one, they go on to say how this year was for them, the good , the bad , the ugly, the expectations from next year blah blah blah. This post, a byproduct of such program on T.V might drive you nuts as it has no important info other than the good bad and ugly of Subbu in 2011. Hence think twice and act wise before you continue :-).

          2011 has been an eventful year for me, it taught me quite a number of things, (like Subbu, you are not just a fool but a qualified idiot in some areas of your life , grow up or face the music and amazingly there is a  lazy part of me that replied ……..,…………………………………………………………………………… so what :-)) O.K. without wasting much time, let’s get to the events of subbu’s life in 2011.

Good Habit I started this year :

          Doing Vishnusahasram whenever I walk to Begumpet railways station.  

Old habits that persist:

          Addiction to T.V. this simply does not go, laziness  and procrastination they never seem to leave me.  

Change :

          After a 5 and half year stint with Satyam , I finally opted for change, I am with CSC now.

Reading :

          I completed a decent set of books this year, Roothi rani, Prema, Pratigya, Matrumurthi, prabhandha kadhaa kadambam, The Muddy river, chanakya’s chant, sarva sambhavaam, Life is what you make it, Indian controversies, 16 essential qualities of a team player and some other time pass novels in English. Very good books is what I can say.

Professional life :

          Apart from the change , I completed 2 certifications , (i) Scrumaster certification , (ii) ITIL v3 foundation . Thanks to Jayadeep for guiding me through all this .

Blogging :

          Happy that I was updating the blog a lot more regularly this year, some notable things can be like writing a review for BBC knowledge and writing my first review for book reviews on blog adda.

Things that gave a lot satisfaction :

          Uploading all 205 manachi slokas in satyasurya, helping some kids write their 10th class exams in March.

Moment of the year :

          India lifting the cup that matters on 2nd April 2011.

Unforgettable day :

          That one day, I spent in Sajjangadh, at the abode of  Samarth Ramdas Swami , this was my first visit there, wonderful day. Thanks to Valli garu for that wonderful  opportunity.

Most embarrassing moment :

          Was caught napping in client presentation , so embarrassing,

Things I did not like about myself:

          Many things actually , the diary I started for this year stopped even before the first month ended, Talk, talk , talk, no control over the free flow from the mouth , at the beginning of the year, I resolved that would listen for 60% of the time and talk for about only 40 %, I just reversed it this year. Then using office time for personal work, pathetic pace at which I work in the office, not meeting the expectations people have on me, not even bothering to do some exercise every day, no food discipline the list goes on…. I wish to correct most of them next year , lets see what 2012 has in store for me.

Wishing  one and all a very happy new year 2012.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. bsaikrishna / Dec 31 2011 1:26 am

    I must say it is a nice post

    Like

Leave a Reply

