Skip to content
December 4, 2011 / subramanyam

Ek post ELTP 387 ke naam


          “All the participants who have nominated themselves for this training should be attending core java classes for 3 weeks at kautilya ,SLC East wing, STC.” My heart skipped a beat as I read this mailer … the sheer joy of going to STC and that too to SLC made me jump in delight. Yes STC is very very special to me , very close to my heart…Why ?? keep reading …..

          I was happy that I was going to STC and SLC again, more so because I was going to East wing. It was in SLC east wing  that I was trained as an ELTP.I made it a point that I would be visiting LAB2 , the place where I did  my training 4 years back. To my surprise Kautilya turned out to be SLC lab 2 the very place where I took training as ELTP ….suddenly I started remembering ELTP 387 ……

          Days of ELTP 387  …Entry Level Training Program @Satyam Learning centre are the few magical words….few great moments that always ripple my tank of memories. 3 months of solid learning …… 3 months of un corrupted fun…….. 3 months which made enjoy and experience few tender joys of life……. 3 months which wove a magical web of friendship around me ……3 months that transformed me and made me a better human being.

          Yeah ….I love those days ….some of the best days of life ……Days that filled us with enthusiasm …. Sonu “Reeju” Nigam Archana “Chitra” Mukundan…  …a cool headed Batch Rep alias Sujay ……and the person we used to tease our batch rep with  Sri Harshini..aag tanman me lage “Tanmay” ….. Mohan “Boxer” Babu …..Lost in Thought “Sai….” ….Ritesh “Suttu” Sinha …. Poooooooooooooooonam…. Crackthick ….Karthik ….. Alpha “Beta” Sahoo and her twin in shararat Priya Ram Khade….. Namma good Adarsh …..Laya “Chechi” …… “Praying” Jesheela ali…. Sambit “Tie” Patnaik…… Network Rep alias “Bhanu Yeleswarapu”  Poetess Srujana….. “Photographer …..anchor…. dancer”  ….yeah he is Shyam Sundar…..cool Guy from Banaras  “KD”……nahin Shamaaaji aapco kaise bhooolenge ..Our own dear Chandu daaa Chandra Mohan Sharma from Bengal…Techies Subhashis and Suri..A very Active “Ranjini” …..calm and  cool “Leela, Anusha and Neelima”…Our jovial Praveen and Lover Boy Yadhu……

          Last Thursday ….the first day when I had to sit in that lab and attend java classes …. I was feeling nostalgic …. I was missing my mates ….. my ELTP 387 batch and the Irony I was asked to sit on the same system which I used some 4 years back…. Things have changed …the building looks … but the systems are very same ones …. At least I feel so…but there is no life …I presume there are no ELTP batches these days hence these rooms must have been empty for long time. The Radhakrishsnan hall where the other ELTP batch of 120 used to take training is locked now. The big Satyam Logo that used to greet us every day at the entrance of East wing has been removed. Remember the corridor/balcony… where we used to have coffee early in the morning during our morning shift days…. I went there ……but again there is no coffee machine there now… All we have is the old water dispenser. I spent some amount of time in the corridor remembering our good old days………and then returned dutifully back to my Java class.

          Is 4 years too much of life or too little of it????…..I really do not know ……. Probably …I have seen too little of life to take a stand on this. But when I look back at events that took place 4 years back in my life ……….all I have is water in my eyes..  they call them “tears of Joy in English ” and “Aanadabashpaalu”  in my mother tongue.

         Miss you mates …. Hope you are all doing well and getting on with your lives .You guys are gr8 keep rocking ….

           Your ever talkative and ever sleepy

           Subbu.

 (some thing I wrote two years back —- Just putting in the blog today)

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. KD / Aug 9 2012 2:21 pm

    Nostalgic subbu..!! i was searching for ELTP pics on google..n landed here

    Like

  2. JINI / Aug 9 2012 2:25 pm

    super good old days 🙂
    very well written subbu !! thanks 🙂 🙂

    Like

  3. Neelima / Aug 9 2012 7:01 pm

    Nice one 🙂

    Like

  4. Yadhukishore / Aug 9 2012 8:09 pm

    & guess wat, SLC bcame a launchpad 4 my current HR L&D role 🙂 I sat & worked in da same SLC east wing grnd flr for 3.5 yrs !

    Like

  5. m ahmad / Aug 9 2012 11:21 pm

    You drawn the sketch of past so fluently as you are living it lively. Great description…

    .

    I am commenting on ur blog though I am not associated with, but anyhow found my name above… josh

    Like

  6. subramanyam / Aug 10 2012 7:45 am

    Thanks to one and all for all those nice comments. Indeed ELTP 387 were some of the best days of my life, where the whole world looked good and perfect. Felt like writing some thing about it. Thanks to KD for bringing it lo light. Do visit my blog often and write your comments that would motivate me write further.

    Like

  7. subramanyam / Aug 10 2012 7:45 am

    Ahmad , thanks for visiting my blog and you comment, do visit my blog often and write what you feel about it , that would help me wrte better.

    Like

  8. tanmaypadhi / Aug 10 2012 10:19 am

    Good one Subbu…Very touchy..Keep it up..

    Like

  9. Jesheela Mohamed Ali / Aug 10 2012 2:23 pm

    touched my heart..!!! got really nostalgic…

    Like

  10. subramanyam / Aug 10 2012 9:32 pm

    Thank you Tanmay and Jesheela….Isn’t that nice that we all cherish the moments at SLC.

    Like

Leave a Reply

